Al Jazeera, “Six other times the US has banned immigrants”

3. Anarchists banned

President Theodore Roosevelt.

Signed on March 3, 1903.

In 1903, the Anarchist Exclusion Act banned anarchists and others deemed to be political extremists from entering the US.

Continue Reading

Written By
More from Agency
USA Today, “Trump spoke of the ‘alt-left.’ Is that a thing?”
Those street battles began again in the 1970s and 80s as neo-Nazis...
Read More